All About Pakistan Government

All About Pakistan Government

All about Pakistan Government

Head of State
G.Parvez Musharraf

Head of Government
Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz

National Securit Council

General Pervez Musharraf
President of Pakistan

Tariq Aziz Secretary

Shaukat Aziz
Prime Minister of Pakistan

Muhammad Mian Soomro
Chairman, Senate

Maulana Fazal-ur-Rahman
Opposition Leader in National Assembly

Ch. Amir Hussain
Speaker National Assembly

Ch. Pervaiz Ellahi
Chief Minister of Punjab

Dr Arbab Ghulam Rahim
Chief Minister of Sindh

Akram Khan Durrani
Chief Minister of NWFP

Jam Muhammad Yousaf
Chief Minister of Balochistan

General Ehsanul Haq
Chairman, Joint Chief of Staff Committee.

Gneral Ahsan Saleem Hayat
Vice Chief of Army Staff

Admiral Muhammad Afzal Tahir
Chief of Naval Staff

Air Chief Marshal Tanvir Mahmud Ahmed
Chief of Air Staff.

National Assembly of Pakistan

Chairman Ameer Hussain (Speaker)

Sardar Muhammad Ayub (Deputy Speaker)

List of Federal Minister

Rao Sikandar Iqbal Senior Minister for Defence

Mr. Muhammad Ali Durrani Minister for Information & Broadcasting

Mr. Humayoon Akhtar Khan Minister for Commerce,

Lt Gen (R) Javed Ashraf Qazi Minister for Education

Mr. Jehangir Khan Tareen Minister for Industries and Production and Special Initiatives

Mr. Ghulam Sarwar Khan Minister for Labour, Manpower and Overseas Pakistanis

Khursheed Mehmood Kasuri Minister for Foreign Affairs

Mr. Muhammad Nasir Khan Minister for Health

Mr. Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao Minister for Interior

Amanullah Khan Jadoon Minister for Petroleum and Natural Resources

Mr. Sikandar Hayat Khan Bosan

Minister for Food, Agriculture, Cooperatives and Livestock

Mr. Liaqat Ali Jatoi Minister for Water & Power . .

Mr. Awais Ahmed Khan Leghari Minister for Information Technology & Telecommunication

Mr. Sheikh Rashid Ahmad Minister for Railways

Mr. Muhammad Ijaz ul Haq Minister for Religious Affairs, Zakat & Ushr

Mr. Zahid Hamid...

Similar Essays