May Issue Must Inform Officer: NO
Links State Firearms Site CCW Application State FAQ Site State Statutes State Reciprocity Info State Admin Rules State Attorney General NJ State Police CCW NJ Firearm Laws HP’s & NJ Law Secretary of State Last Updated: 1/21/14
Permits/Licenses This State Honors
New Jersey does not honor any other states Permit/Licenses.
How to Apply for A Permit
Application must be delivered, in triplicate, to the Chief of Police of the municipality wherein you reside, or to the Superintendent of State Police in all other cases. A money order in the amount of $20.00 payable to State of New Jersey must accompany this application. Answer all questions. If more space is needed, attach bond paper. Page two must be completed. Four photographs of the applicant, one and one-half inch square, head and shoulders, no hat, light background, taken within the last 30 days must accompany this application. So fill out the application you can print out online and take it to your local police. Cost is $20 and the Permit/License is valid for 2 years. You can find forms and information Here. From all that I have heard it is very difficult to get a NJ Permit to Carry.
Out of state residents must apply to the New Jersey State Police station nearest to their geographic location. Armored car employees must apply with the New Jersey State Police, regardless of where they reside. New Jersey Code The Gun laws in the New Jersey code can be found in Chapters 39 and 58. New Jersey laws are very difficult to search though and putting direct links to their laws is not possible. You can check the New Jersey Administrative Code as it pertains to firearms. 13-54.
Note: Also see Resident section.
Places Off-Limits Even With A Permit/License
2C:39-5 In or upon any part of the buildings or grounds of any school, college, university or other educational institution or on any school bus. N.J.A.C....