The Collegic Avoidance of Manditory Forms

The Collegic Avoidance of Manditory Forms

Not too much homework this time, which is new.

That means there's more time to catch up on life outside school. It's too bad I lost most of that life outside school while during the school year.

I tried recovering that life by walking outside the house for the first time in more than four weeks (not counting the times I went out to go to school). I turned on the PS2 at home for the first time in almost two months and got to continue games I abandoned for a while. I got to sleep early, and though I woke up early, I didn't feel tired. I even got to watch my little brother's karate class for the first time today.

So these are what non-academic weekends are like...
Originally called the Vernon Rice Awards in honor of theater critic Vernon Rice of the New York Post, the name was changed in 1963.[2] In its earliest years, a minimal number of prizes were awarded, but there now are as many categories as there are for the Tonys. The Drama Desk is composed of theatre critics, writers and editors; chairperson of the current Nominating Committee is Barbara Siegel (,
The Drama Desk Awards have proven to be the first step towards stardom for numerous theatrical luminaries, including Andrew Lloyd Webber, Edward Albee, Wendy Wasserstein, George C. Scott, Stacy Keach, Sada Thompson, and Dustin Hoffman.[1] Off-Broadway productions such as Driving Miss Daisy, Other People's Money, Steel Magnolias, and The Boys in the Band were propelled to international recognition based on their wins.[1]
The Drama Desk Awards ceremony is held annually at LaGuardia Concert Hall of the Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School of Music & Art and Performing Arts in Lincoln Center. The nominations for 2007-08 were announced on April 28, 2008 and the ceremony was held on May 18, 2008.[3]

It was originally a centre for iron making. It now is known as the yam capital of Togo. Bassar is best known for producing the "Labaco" variety of yam which is the...

Similar Essays